Schedule an appointment


by calling: 904-823-8583


Associated Fees & Payment Method

  • New Patient Initial Consult - $300.00
  • Current Patient Consult - $200.00
  • Reevaluation every 45 days - $150.00

  • Payment method accepted: cash and/or credit card. No checks.

How to Become A Medical Marijuana Patient

To ensure a successful visit with your Compassionate Care Physician, be sure to bring the following with you to your appointment:

    Bring one of the following:
  • Current and valid state Driver’s License
  • Current and valid state ID card
  • Current military issued ID card
  • OR
  • An out of state ID or other photo AND
  • Proof of in-state residence such as utility bill, lease, bank statement, etc.


Schedule an appointment

Appropriate Medical Documentation:

Patients must obtain legitimate medical records or documentation from your primary care physician describing their diagnosis. All records need to be provided prior to your marijuana evaluation appointment.

    Medical documentation to support your diagnosis includes:
  • Recent medical records
  • List of current prescriptions (if any)
  • Physician's letter (optional)
  • X-rays, MRI's or other test results (if applicable)

  • The qualifying patient must have a debilitating medical condition.

  • Florida Medical Marijuana Resource Group, Inc. will register the patient with the Department of Health.

  • The Office of Medical Marijuana Use will send patients and legal representatives a temporary Medical Marijuana Use Registry identification card once their card application has been approved. Temporary cards may not be used once a patient has been sent a permanent card.

  • Requests to replace a lost or stolen card will require the cardholder to submit a Change, Replacement or Surrender Request Form, along with a copy of his or her Florida driver’s license or identification card and a $15 replacement fee.

  • Must be a patient of Florida Medical Marijuana Resource Group, Inc. for three months.

  • Must be a patient of Florida Medical Marijuana Resource Group, Inc. for three months.

  • Website: www.floridahealth.gov


Confidentiality

  • Patient's medical records are strictly 100% confidential and secure under HIPPA privacy regulations.
  • We do not report lists to any state or federal agency, employers, or insurance companies.
  • It will not appear on any background checks performed by schools, employers, insurances, or government agencies.
  • We take every step to ensure strict medical marijuana confidentiality for each and every patient.


Transportation and Driving

A medical marijuana ID Card allows you to obtain and use marijuana in Florida only. You may not drive out of Florida with medical marijuana. Do not drive under the influence of medical marijuana. Driving under the influence is illegal. It is illegal to transport into or out of the state, sell, furnish, give away, or attempt to give away marijuana.


Legal
Florida Low-THC Medical Cannabis Program:

Information
As per the Compassionate Medical Cannabis Act of 2014 - Senate Bill 103, signed by Governor Scott, on June 16, 2014 - licensed Florida physicians may order low-THC (tetrahydrocannabidiol) and/or CBD (cannabidiol) cannabis oil, for patients who meet the State’s requirements. Florida patients diagnosed with terminal conditions - defined as, “a progressive disease or medical or surgical condition that causes significant functional impairment, and is not considered by the treating physician to be reversible even with the administration of available treatment options currently approved by the United States Food and Drug Administration, and, without the administration of life-sustaining procedures, will result in death within one year after diagnosis, if the condition runs its normal course” - are legally permitted to obtain and consume low-THC cannabis, as per the State’s stipulations, in Section 381.986, Florida Statutes, as amended by Chapter 2016-123, Laws of Florida.

Connect With Us

Email Us:



904-823-8583

info@floridamedicalmarijuanainc.com

165 Southpark Blvd., Suite B
St. Augustine, FL 32086


OFFICE HOURS

Mon 8:45 AM - 6:00 PM
Tue 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wed 8:45 AM - 6:00 PM
Thu 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Fri 8:45AM - 6:00 PM
Sat Closed
Sun Closed